Client Testimonials

Shelly and her team made the experience an easy one; left the kitchen clean after each day’s work was completed. She kept me advised as to progress along the way and went above and beyond to make sure the hardware was compatible.

Barbara F., Fairfax, Virginia (11/13/2018)

Shelly is a true professional. My wife and I are thrilled with the outcome, and at a price that was much less than replacing the cabinets. If you are in a similar situation, let Shelly work her magic on them. I highly recommend her services without any hesitation.

Douglas P., Fairfax, Virginia (11/2/2018)

Enter Shelly! Shelly was immediately responsive to my inquiry. She quoted me a reasonable and completely justifiable price that was way less guilt-inducing than doing a complete kitchen replacement.  Her crew was friendly, efficient and clean.  And the quality of the work was perfect! The cabinet fronts came home looking like they had been manufactured that color; not a single brush stroke, just a beautifully sprayed flawless finish. I’m sooo thrilled with the end result.

Claire D., Burke, Virginia (8/30/2018)

Superb. Costs were fully explained in detail up front; there were no hidden costs or expenses or surprises. Description of work was also fully explained up front and went exactly as described. Quality of work performed was exceptional. Could not have gone better – highly recommend!

Chris E., Ashburn, Virginia (5/13/2018)

Shelly is a perfectionist with exceptionally high standards for her work and pays close attention to every detail of her project. She will go beyond what is planned/anticipated if needed to produce the best results she can. Also, she effectively communicates with her clients and keeps them informed every step of the project. Shelly painted & transformed our dated oak kitchen cabinets and our kitchen now looks very fresh and updated. Would highly recommend.

Mary H., Fort Belvoir, Virginia (5/7/2018)

Shelly, who is the owner, was wonderful to deal with, from the first email I sent asking questions to the day she finished the job. She is such a pleasant and friendly person that we were sad to see her go when the job was completed. I think Shelly stands out from a lot of other companies because of her attention to detail as well as keeping you informed on what to expect and how long it will take.  The result was an amazing transformation from old and dated, to new, fresh, and modern. The sprayed finish looks very rich, like it came from a high-end furniture company.  So thank you Fresco and Faux, for doing a superior job on painting our cabinets. You go the extra mile to make everything perfect!

Kathy B., Springfield, Virginia (5/1/2018)

Shelly and her team were highly professional. She was very helpful in deciding what color would look the best with our back splash and counter. She also recommended a wall color that would compliment them. We felt very comfortable with them and even left the house at one point. Our kitchen went from an 80’s look to an updated modern style. They also were very tidy and cleaned the area before leaving for the day. I would highly recommend them and give them the highest rating.

Judy E., Sterling, Virginia (3/16/2018)

It went perfectly. Shelly was the most professional contractor I have ever worked with. She was also the best communicator about the work, the time required, the process, the cost, and the expected results. She and her crew worked efficiently and were incredibly good at cleaning up after each day’s work. The project went exactly the way she had told us, which made it easier to plan around having your kitchen remodeled. We couldn’t be happier with the results.

Donald B., Great Falls, Virginia (2/6/2018)

Shelly and her team painted my kitchen cabinets. Their work was outstanding. Shelly is extremely professional and the workmanship is flawless. I received a bid from another company which was less expensive, but did not have the same comfort level as I did with Shelly. My cabinets look like they were finished at a factory.

Christy S., Mclean, Virginia (9/20/2017)

Shelly and her team did excellent work. I had Shelly paint the upper cabinets white and the lowers a dark blue. They came out looking gorgeous!  Shelly carefully cleans and primes the bases before painting, and she takes the drawer fronts and doors to her workshop for spraying. Her team is VERY thorough, doing multiple light coats to get the smoothest possible finish. Almost as important, they are lovely people to have in your home. I would absolutely hire Shelly again in the future!

Robyn G., Springfield, Virginia (9/18/2017)

BEAUTIFULLY! They look so incredible – it’s like a brand new kitchen. Shelly and her guys did an incredible job. The work was neat, timely, and oh-so-professional. The finish looks like it came from the factory, and there was a wide open choice of colors.  It was better than I imagined! They were careful with everything, and the job is beautiful.

Jessie W., Falls Church, Virginia (7/25/2017)

Shelly and her team are true craftsmen.  There work is flawless.  We felt comfortable with Shelly from our initial meeting and at the end of our project we are absolutely in awe of our new kitchen.  They transformed dated wood cabinets into the most beautiful white smooth custom finish cabinetry. They are meticulous professional, and delightful to work with. If you are looking to transform your kitchen cabinetry into a work of art then Fresco & Faux is the company for you.  You won’t be disappointed.

Linda E., Alexandria, Virginia (7/13/2017)

I could not be happier with my decision to hire her. She did an excellent job, was a great communicator, was attentive to detail, gave me great advice on color selection. I felt very comfortable letting her and her crew work in my house when I was a work. They did exactly what they said, on the timetable they promised and charged a fair price. I know her price was fair because I received other estimates. She was generous with her time when we met to discuss the project. She takes great pride in her work. I could not have asked for more in a contractor.

Ruth K., Burke, Virginia (5/21/2017)

The end result was amazing….the completed cabinets look like they just came from the factory…no brush strokes, no uneven places, and no drips. Shelly was great to work with throughout the entire process. She communicated plans and status regularly and was meticulous in the detail work. We are extremely happy with the completed work and would highly recommend Shelly for any cabinet painting you are considering.

Pamela L., Leesburg, Virginia (1/31/2017)

Wonderful! Shelly and her team are pleasant and professional. Would recommend Fresco & Faux!

Ingrid K., Reston, Virginia (12/30/2016)

Great!  The process takes time, but the outcome was beautiful.  Shelly is an expert in her craft and a joy to work with.  Her team is skilled, knowledgeable, polite, clean and timely.  The overall quality is excellent.  I would use this company again and I would recommend them to a friend.

Melissa L., Fairfax, Virginia (11/29/2016)

Great. Loved the work that Shelly did for me. She painted my kitchen cabinets white. The cabinet shells were painted at my house. The doors were sprayed at Shelly’s shop. There are no streaks or brush strokes. They look like a factory finish. Shelly did not disappoint. The finished product was PERFECT!!! She was a pleasure to work with, has a wonderful attention to detail and shared her design knowledge. I definitely recommend her.

Martha W., Fairfax, Virginia (10/30/2016)

Shelly did an outstanding job – our kitchen cabinets turned out beautiful. We decided to work with Shelly because she was definitely the most knowledgeable of the painters we received estimates from. Despite some surprise repairs that needed to be made to the doors, Shelly finished the project on time. Shelly is in high demand and her schedule is booked, however, SHE IS WORTH THE WAIT! Cabinets are expensive to replace – you want to use someone you trust. Our family and friends can’t believe the transformation of our kitchen – we’ve gotten so many compliments on her work. I could not be happier with how the project turned out.

Jessica M., Herndon, Virginia (5/15/2016)

Over the last 18 months, I have hired countless contractors to assist me in restoring our home. None of them can compare to Shelly in terms of her quality of work, attention to detail, work ethic, and professionalism. Her bid was not the cheapest bid that I received, but I knew from the moment I met her that she would be worth it.  When the job was finished, I am so happy that I trusted my instincts. The result is impeccable. I look like I have brand new cabinets for a fraction of the cost.  It was so much fun having Shelly in our home.  It was the first project I was sad to see completed!

Gary B., Vienna, Virginia (2/26/2016)

Shelly was great. A sticker for details. She really cares about making sure the cabinets get the absolute best finish. I did a lot of research and she was the only painter I found that did things right. She removes the doors and drawer fronts and takes them to away to be sprayed. My cabinets were difficult and she ended up putting 2 coats of primer and four coats of paint on the doors. That is double her normal job and she never asked for more money. If you have the time and patience to wait and get on her schedule, I highly recommend Fresco and Faux to paint your cabinets.

Nicholas R., Herndon, Virginia (1/9/2016)

Client Performance Ratings

Client Performance Rating
Barbara F.
Fairfax, VA

Painting of kitchen cabinets and kitchen cabinet trim, including 24 kitchen cabinet doors (including 2 refrigerator panels) and 14 kitchen cabinet drawers.

Client Performance Rating
Douglas P.
Fairfax, VA

Painting of 14 kitchen cabinet doors and 14 kitchen cabinet drawers only.

Client Performance Rating
Claire D.
Burke, VA

Painting of kitchen cabinets, kitchen cabinet trim, island, and island trim, including 22 kitchen cabinet doors, 6 kitchen cabinet drawers, 4 island doors, 2 island drawers, wine rack, built in island bookshelf, 2 island columns, and 1 micro "cubby".